Spanish Toss

Tonight, the chef had a rest, and I made supper. In a large frying pan, over medium high heat, I browned a couple of pork chops in olive oil. Then, I added minced garlic, and cooked for another 5 minutes. I removed the garlic, and added canned sliced potatoes. I reduced the heat to medium low, and cooked for 5 minutes, stirring occasionally. On the side we had wax beans. Excellent dinner, in my objective opinion!

If the chef is looking for ideas for another dinner, this might be good. This recipe is from Quickies 2; veggies and more, published by Chatelaine. I really like this series, with its quick and easy recipes.

Spanish Toss

  • Whisk 1/2 cup olive oil with 2 tbsp red wine vinegar, 2 minced large garlic cloves and 1 tsp dried leaf thyme.
  • Slice 1 cup stuffed green olives and chop 4 seeded tomatoes (or you could use diced canned tomatoes). Stir into oil mixture.
  • Toss with about 1 lb (450 g) cooked drained pasta or cheese tortellini.

Serves 6 to 8.

This entry was posted in Cookbooks, Pasta. Bookmark the permalink.